Reading

Since I’ve met my best friend and web design partner, who was born and raised in Belgrade, Serbia, I’ve become extremely interested in the Balkan conflicts of the 1990s, so you’ll see alot of those kinds of books on this page, along with books on web design, and my recent Kindle App finds.  I particularly like Ben Rehder’s Blanco County Mysteries series, Mark Gimenez’s legal thrillers, and R.E. Donald’s Hunter Rayne Highway Mysteries series.

The Last King of Texas by Rick Riordan

The Last King of Texas

<b>From the #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series</b><br /><b> </b><br />Multiple-award-winning author Rick Riordan brings back smart-mouthed Texas... ... Read More

The Widower's Two-Step by Rick Riordan

The Widower's Two-Step

<b>From the #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series</b><br /><b> </b><br />Tres Navarre has just hours of apprenticeship time to serve before he can ... ... Read More

DADDY'S GIRL: The Campbell Murder Case by Clifford Irving

DADDY'S GIRL: The Campbell Murder Case

<br />James Campbell, well-liked Texas lawyer, successful although reputedly unscrupulous, and Virginia, his paralegal wife of 40 years, are found brutally shot to death in the bedroom of their Housto... ... Read More

Season of Malice (Detective Kendall Halsrud, #4) by Marla Madison

Season of Malice (Detective Kendall Halsrud, #4)

<p>Suspensefully enjoyable.</p><p>Season of Malice, the fourth book in the standalone suspense series starring Detective Kendall Halsrud.</p><p>Her wedding planned for New Year’s Eve has Detective K... ... Read More

Gutenberg Guide: An introduction to the new editor for WordPress by William Clarkson

Gutenberg Guide: An introduction to the new editor for WordPress

Big changes are coming to WordPress with the Gutenberg editor. This book will walk you through the features of the new editor and show you some tricks, tips, and techniques that will give you the powe... ... Read More

Since You're Leaving Anyway, Take Out the Trash (Domestic Equalizers Book 1) by Dixie Cash

Since You're Leaving Anyway, Take Out the Trash (Domestic Equalizers Book 1)

<p>The strongest, sexiest, and sassiest debut contemporary romance we've seen since Rachel Gibson! The quality of Dixie's writing combined with the pure romance of the story guarantees that Avon Roman... ... Read More

The Frank Bennett Adirondack Mountain Mystery Series: Books 1-3 by S.W. Hubbard

The Frank Bennett Adirondack Mountain Mystery Series: Books 1-3

<b>Welcome to the High Peaks of the Adirondacks. <br />Beauty surrounds you. So does evil.</b> <br /><br />Police Chief Frank Bennett patrols the not-so-mean streets of Trout Run, New York, an idyllic... ... Read More

If She Knew (Kate Wise Mystery #1) by Blake Pierce

If She Knew (Kate Wise Mystery #1)

<br />55 year old empty nester—and freshly retired FBI agent—Kate Wise finds herself drawn out of her quiet suburban life when her friend’s daughter is murdered in a home invasion—and she is i... ... Read More

Due Justice (Justice, #1) by Diane Capri

Due Justice (Justice, #1)

<b>USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!</b><br /><br />For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Jack Reacher and Michael Connelly<br /><br /><b>Introducing Judge Willa Carson - Where Justice ... ... Read More

Judge Savage: A Novel by Tim Parks

Judge Savage: A Novel

"There is no life without a double life. And yet one grows weary..."Recently promoted to the position of Crown Court judge-jealous colleagues suggest it might be because he is black-Daniel Savage deci... ... Read More

Exquisite Justice (Marc Kadella Legal Mystery #9) by Dennis Carstens

Exquisite Justice (Marc Kadella Legal Mystery #9)

<strong>MIX THE "GOOD" REVEREND WITH THE DEVIL’S ADVOCATE</strong> <br /> <em>and all hell could break loose.</em> <br /> <p>Minneapolis defense attorney Marc Kadella was hoping for a bit of ... ... Read More

Discontent (Lieutenant Harrington #5) by E.H. Reinhard

Discontent (Lieutenant Harrington #5)

<b>Discontent: The Lieutenant Harrington Series, Book 5.</b> <br />Two bodies wait on an oceanside boat dock for Miami Homicide Lieutenant Nash Harrington. <br />Yet this isn't a typical Wednesday mor... ... Read More

Miami Chill (Titus South Florida Mystery Thriller Series Book 2) by John D. Patten

Miami Chill (Titus South Florida Mystery Thriller Series Book 2)

<b> <em>Titus is Back in an Action-Packed Thrill Ride with “You’ll-Never-See-'Em-Coming” Plot Twists!</em> </b> <br /><br /><p>Titus thought he’d be long gone after the stunning en... ... Read More

Toxicity (Georgia Davis, #3) by Libby Fischer Hellmann

Toxicity (Georgia Davis, #3)

Ten years before EASY INNOCENCE, PI Georgia Davis was a police officer on the force in a Chicago suburb. And while homicides are rare on the North Shore, three bodies turn up in quick succession—all... ... Read More

The Affair by Sheryl Browne

The Affair

<b>You trusted her. You shouldn’t have.</b> <br /><br />Alicia’s been telling lies. And now they’ve come back to haunt her. <br /><br />When an old colleague turns up at a party, Alicia comes fa... ... Read More

Insider Justice (Marc Kadella Legal Mystery #8) by Dennis Carstens

Insider Justice (Marc Kadella Legal Mystery #8)

A TOY TO KILL FOR Celebrated criminal lawyer Marc Kadella takes on the fall-out of a class action suit against a beloved corporate toy company gone wrong—and ends up falling down a rabbit hole of <... ... Read More

Riptide (Jake Lassiter, #5) by Paul Levine

Riptide (Jake Lassiter, #5)

<b>NUMBER 1 BESTSELLER FROM EDGAR NOMINEE PAUL LEVINE</b><br /><br />"One part John Grisham, two parts Carl Hiaasen." - <b> <i>Tulsa World</i> </b><br /><br />"A thriller as fast as the wind." - <i>... ... Read More

Variant (Lieutenant Harrington #4) by E.H. Reinhard

Variant (Lieutenant Harrington #4)

<b>Variant: The Lieutenant Harrington Series, Book 4.</b> <br /><br />As the Miami Homicide Bureau's lead detective, Lieutenant Nash Harrington has seen just about every way one person could take anot... ... Read More

Rusty Nail (Jack Daniels Mystery, #3) by J.A. Konrath

Rusty Nail (Jack Daniels Mystery, #3)

J.A. Konrath has self-published his first six Jack Daniels thriller ebooks with new covers, introductions, and formatting.<br /><br />Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels of the Chicago Police Department is back... ... Read More

The First Counsel by Brad Meltzer

The First Counsel

<em>The runaway bestseller that takes us down the rabbit hole of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue.</em><br /> John F. Jennedy, Jr., was <em>Lark.</em><br />Amy Carter was <em>Dynamo.</em><br />Chelsea Clinton... ... Read More

Hostile Witness (Victor Carl, #1) by William Lashner

Hostile Witness (Victor Carl, #1)

Hard-luck Philadelphia lawyer Victor Carl is just itching for the opportunity to sell out. Then good fortune comes knocking at his door in the guise of William Prescott III, a blue-blood attorney from... ... Read More

Sharp Turn (Tara Sharp, #2) by Marianne Delacourt

Sharp Turn (Tara Sharp, #2)

Tara’s quirky PI business is attracting some even quirkier customers. She’s not sure how Madame Vine’s Escort Agency got her number. And then there’s the eccentric motorcycle racing team owner... ... Read More

Abel's Revenge by Ross Greenwood

Abel's Revenge

This is a story about a city. As with all others, it’s a place of violence. There are murderers, and they live among us. <br /><br />This is also a tale about a couple — sometimes friends, occasio... ... Read More

Exit Strategy (Katerina Carter Fraud #1) by Colleen Cross

Exit Strategy (Katerina Carter Fraud #1)

Diamonds, Danger, and A Deadly Secret... <i>A Katerina Carter Legal Thriller</i> <p>Private investigator and forensic accountant Katerina Carter uncovers a sinister connection between blood diam... ... Read More

Doubleback by Libby Fischer Hellmann

Doubleback

Little Molly Messenger is kidnapped on a sunny June morning. Three days later she's returned, apparently unharmed. Molly's mother, Chris, is so grateful to have her daughter back that she's willing to... ... Read More